Advocacy

The LIA advocates to make Long Island a great place to live, work and do business.

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Let Your Voice Be Heard

It is important that public officials at all levels of government understand how the people of Long Island feel about the issues facing our community. Too often, the public doesn't take the time or the trouble to communicate their views to public officials. With this page, the LIA is making the process of speaking out easier than it has ever been on Long Island.

This page allows you to send an e-mail to any, or all, of the public officials who may have a role in solving the problems Long Island faces.

If you want to send your e-mail to all of the public officials listed below, check the box marked "All."

If you would like to send your e-mail to a particular group of public officials, such as all town supervisors, or all members of Long Islands Albany Legislative delegation, you can check the boxes that will allow you to do that.

If you would prefer to send your e-mail only to a specific public official, you can check the box next to his or her name.

When you have checked the boxes of all the public officials you would like to contact, choose "Compose E-Mail." The e-mail addresses of all of the public officials you chose will appear on the "To" line of your e-mail software. Simply type out what you would like to say as usual and click "Send."

Special Note: you will see that certain public officials do not have check boxes next to their names. That is because those officials either decline to provide an e-mail address for public comments, or simply do not have one. In all instances in which an e-mail address is not available, Let Your Voice Be Heard has provided an alternative means of communicating with the public officials involved.

Groups of Public Officials

County & Local Officials - Nassau County

County Executive Edward Mangano
emangano@nassaucountyny.gov
Legislator Carriè Solages – District 3
csolages@nassaucountyny.gov
Legislator David Denenberg – District 19
ddenenberg@nassaucountyny.gov
Legislator Delia DeRiggi-Whitton – District 11
DDeriggiwhitton@nassaucountyny.gov
Legislator Denise Ford – District 4
dford@nassaucountyny.gov
Legislator Dennis Dunne, Sr. – District 15
DDunne@attglobal.net
Legislator Donald MacKenzie – District 18
dmackenzie@nassaucountyny.gov
Legislator Ellen Birnbaum– District 10
ebirnbaum@nassaucountyny.gov
Legislator Francis X. Becker Jr. – District 6
FBecker@nassaucountyny.gov
Legislator Howard Kopel – District 7
hkopel@nassaucountyny.gov
Legislator Judith A. Jacobs – District 16
jjacobs@nassaucountyny.gov
Legislator Laura Curran – District 5
Lcurran@nassaucountyny.gov
Legislator Laura Schaefer – District 14
Lschaefer@nassaucountyny.gov
Legislator Michael Venditto – District 12
mvenditto@nassaucountyny.gov
Legislator Norma Gonsalves – District 13
NGonsalves@nassaucountyny.gov
Legislator Richard J. Nicolello – District 9
rnicolello@nassaucountyny.gov
Legislator Robert Troiano – District 2
rtroiano@nassaucountyny.gov
Legislator Rosemarie Walker – District 17
rwalker@nassaucountyny.gov
Legislator Vincent T. Muscarella – District 8
vmuscarella@nassaucountyny.gov
Minority Leader Kevan Abrahams – District 1
kabrahams@nassaucountyny.gov

County & Local Officials - Suffolk County

Al Krupski - District 1
Al.Krupski@suffolkcountyny.gov
423 Griffing Ave., Suite 2, Riverhead, NY 11901
County Executive Steve Bellone
county.executive@suffolkcountyny.gov
Legislator Jay Schneiderman – District 2
Jay.Schneiderman@suffolkcountyny.gov
Legislator Kara Hahn – District 5
kara.hahn@suffolkcountyny.gov
Legislator Kate Browning – District 3
Kate.Browning@suffolkcountyny.gov
Legislator Kevin J. McCaffrey– District 14
Kevin.McCaffrey@suffolkcountyny.gov
Legislator Louis D’Amaro – District 17
lou.damaro@suffolkcountyny.gov
Legislator Monica Martinez – District 9
Monica.Martinez@suffolkcountyny.gov
Legislator Robert Calarco – District 7
robert.calarco@suffolkcountyny.gov
Legislator Robert Trotta – District 13
Robert.Trotta@suffolkcountyny.gov
Legislator Sarah Anker – District 6
Sarah.Anker@suffolkcountyny.gov
Legislator Steven Stern – District 16
Steven.Stern@suffolkcountyny.gov
Legislator Thomas Barraga – District 11
Thomas.Barraga@suffolkcountyny.gov
Legislator Thomas Muratore – District 4
thomas.muratore@suffolkcountyny.gov
Legislator Tom Cilmi – District 10
tom.cilmi@suffolkcountyny.gov
Legislator William Lindsay III – District 8
William.Lindsay@suffolkcountyny.gov
Legislator William Spencer – District 18
william.spencer@suffolkcountyny.gov
Minority Leader John Kennedy Jr. – District 12
John.Kennedy@suffolkcountyny.gov
Presiding Officer DuWayne Gregory – District 15
DuWayne.Gregory@suffolkcountyny.gov

Nassau County Towns and Cities

City of Glen Cove - Reginald Spinello
Rspinello@cityofglencoveny.org
www.glencove-li.com
City of Long Beach - Jack Schnirman
www.longbeachny.org
Town of Hempstead - Kate Murray
www.townofhempstead.org
Town of North Hempstead - Judi Bosworth
www.northhempstead.com
Town of Oyster Bay - John Venditto
www.oysterbaytown.com

State Assembly Members

Assembly Minority Leader Brian M. Kolb
Kolbb@assembly.state.ny.us
Assemblyman Al Graf
grafa@assembly.state.ny.us
Assemblyman Andrew Garbarino
garbarinoa@assembly.state.ny.us
Assemblyman Andrew Raia
Raiaa@Assembly.State.Ny.Us
Assemblyman Anthony Palumbo
PalumboA@assembly.state.ny.us
Assemblyman Brian Curran
curranb@assembly.state.ny.us
Assemblyman Chad Lupinacci
lupinaccic@assembly.state.ny.us
Assemblyman Charles D. Lavine
Lavinec@Assembly.State.Ny.Us
Assemblyman David G. Mcdonough
Mcdonod@Assembly.State.Ny.Us
Assemblyman Edward Hennessey
hennesseye@assembly.state.ny.us
Assemblyman Edward P. Ra
rae@assembly.state.ny.us
Assemblyman Fred W. Thiele, Jr.
Thielef@Assembly.State.Ny.Us
Assemblyman Harvey Weisenberg
Weisenbergh@Assembly.State.Ny.Us
Assemblyman Joseph S. Saladino
Saladij@Assembly.State.Ny.Us
Assemblyman Michael J. Fitzpatrick
Fitzpatrickm@Assembly.State.Ny.Us
Assemblyman Michael Montesano
montesm@assembly.state.ny.us
Assemblyman Philip R. Ramos
Ramosp@Assembly.State.Ny.Us
Assemblyman Robert K. Sweeney
Sweeney@Assembly.State.Ny.Us
Assemblyman Steven Englebright
Engles@Assembly.State.Ny.Us
Assemblyman Tom Mckevitt
mckevit@assembly.state.ny.us
Assemblywoman Earlene Hooper
hoopere@assembly.state.ny.us
Assemblywoman Michelle Schimel
schimelm@assembly.state.ny.us
Speaker Of The Assembly Sheldon Silver
Speaker@Assembly.State.Ny.Us

State Officials

Attorney General Eric Schneiderman
www.ag.ny.gov/
Governor Andrew M. Cuomo
www.governor.ny.com
State Comptroller Tom DiNapoli
www.osc.state.ny.us/

State Senate Members

Senate Democratic Conference Leader Andrea Stewart-Cousins
scousins@senate.state.ny.us
Senate Republican Conference Leader Dean G. Skelos
Skelos@senate.state.ny.us
Senator Carl Marcellino
Marcelli@Senate.State.Ny.Us
Senator Jack Martins
martins@senate.state.ny.us
Senator John Flanagan
Flanagan@Senate.State.Ny.Us
Senator Kemp Hannon
Hannon@Senate.State.Ny.Us
Senator Kenneth P. Lavalle
Lavalle@Senate.State.Ny.Us
Senator Lee Zeldin
zeldin@senate.state.ny.us
Senator Philip Boyle
pboyle@senate.state.ny.us
Vacant- Senator
vacant@Senate.State.Ny.Us

Suffolk County Towns and Cities

Town of Babylon - Rich Schaffer
www.townofbabylon.com
Town of Brookhaven - Edward P. Romaine
www.brookhaven.org
Town of East Hampton - Larry Cantwell
www.town.east-hampton.ny.us
Town of Huntington - Frank Petrone
www.huntingtonny.gov/
Town of Islip - Thomas Croci
www.townofislip-ny.gov
Town of Riverhead - Sean Walter
www.riverheadli.com
Town of Shelter Island - James Dougherty
www.shelterislandtown.us
Town of Smithtown - Patrick Vecchio
www.smithtowninfo.com
Town of Southampton - Anna Throne-Holst
www.southamptontownny.gov
Town of Southold - Scott Russell
www.southoldtownny.gov/

Village Mayors - Nassau County

Village of Atlantic Beach - Stephen Mahler
plaza65@aol.com
Village of Baxter Estates - Fred Nicholson
staff@baxterestates.org
Village of Bayville - Douglas G. Watson
malfanohardy@bayvillevillagehall.com
Village of Bellerose - Henry J. Schreiber
villageclerk@bellerosevillage.org
Village of Brookville - Daniel Serota
vbrookville@aol.com
Village of Cedarhurst - Andrew J. Parise
mayor@cedarhurst.gov
Village of Centre Island - Lawrence Schmidlapp
villageofci@aol.com
Village of Cove Neck - Tom Zoller
tx100@aol.com
Village of East Hills - Michael Koblenz
dgooch@villageofeasthills.org
Village of East Rockaway - Francis Lenahan
administration@villageof eastrockaway.org
Village of East Williston - David E. Tanner
mayor@eastwilliston.org
Village of Farmingdale - Ralph Ekstrand
bharty@farmingdalevillage.com
Village of Floral Park - Thomas Tweedy
appelv@attglobal.net
Village of Flower Hill - Elaine Phillips
mayor@villageflowerhill.org
Village of Freeport - Andrew Hardwick
freeportmail1@freeportny.gov
Village of Garden City - Donald Brudie
dbrudie@gardencityny.net
Village of Great Neck - Ralph J. Kreitzman
info@greatneckvillage.org
Village of Great Neck Estates -David A. Fox
admin@vgne.com
Village of Great Neck Plaza - Jean Celender
obyrnep@greatneckplaza.net
Village of Hempstead - Wayne Hall
mayor@eniinternet.com
Village of Hewlett Bay Park - Steven Kauffman
villagehall3@hotmail.com
Village of Hewlett Harbor - Mark Weiss
villageclerg@hewlettharbor.org
Village of Island Park - James Ruzika
abreslin@villageofislandpark.com
Village of Kensington - Susan Lopatkin
villageclerk@villageofkensingtonny.gov
Village of Kings Point - Michael C. Kalnick
vkpclerk@optonline.net
Village of Lake Success - Ron Cooper
Mayor@villageoflakesuccess.com
Village of Lattingtown - Clarence F. Michalis
lattvill@optonline.net
Village of Laurel Hollow - Daniel DeVita
contactus@laurelhollow.org
Village of Lawrence - Martin Oliner
admin@villageoflawrence.org
Village of Lynbrook - William Hendrick
whendrick@lynbrookvillage.com
Village of Malverne - Patricia Ann Norris McDonald
info@malvernevillage.org
Village of Manorhaven - Giovanna Guinta
clerk@manorhaven.org
Village of Massapequa Park - Jeffrey Pravato
villadmin@massapk.com
Village of Matinecock - Kenneth Goodman
wsimonds@matinecockvillage.org
Village of Mill Neck - Peter Quick
millneck4@msn.com
Village of Mineola - Scott P. Strauss
info@mineola-ny.gov
Village of Munsey Park - Harry Nicolaides
hnicolaides@munseypark.org
Village of Muttontown - Julianne Beckermann
mayor@villageofmuttontown.com
Village of New Hyde Park - Daniel P. Petruccio
info@vnhp.org
Village of North Hills - Marvin Natiss
nancyvnh@optonline.net
Village of Old Brookville - Bernard Ryba
Phone: (516) 671-4664 FAX: (516) 671-4725
Village of Old Westbury - Fred Carillo
kcallahan@optonline.net
Village of Oyster Bay Cove - Rosemary Bourne
dmth216@aol.com
Village of Plandome - Lloyd Williams
vplandome@aol.com
Village of Plandome Heights - Kenneth Riscica
info@plandomeheights-ny.gov
Village of Plandome Manor - Barbara Donno
pmanor07@aol.com
Village of Port Washington North - Robert Weitzner
portnorthmayor@optonline.net
Village of Rockville Centre - Francis Murray
mschussheim@rvcny.us
Village of Roslyn - John Durkin
roslyncourt@optonline.net
Village of Roslyn Estates - Jeffrey Schwartzberg
yoshii@optonline.net
Village of Roslyn Harbor - Yvette Edidin
rharbvil@optonline.net
Village of Russell Gardens - Matthew Bloomfield
chrisbl@nysnet.net
Village of Saddle Rock - Dr. Dan Levy
saddle@mindspring.net
Village of Sands Point - Edward Adler
randy@sandspoint.org
Village of Sea Cliff - Bruce Kennedy
villagesc@aol.com
Village of South Floral Park - Geoffrey Prime
sallyponce@optonline.net
Village of Stewart Manor - Gerard J. Tangredi
stewartmanor@optonline.net
Village of Thomaston - Robert Stern
vilthomaston@optonline.net
Village of Upper Brookville - Terry Thielen
Phone: (516) 624-7715 FAX: (516) 624-7137
Village of Valley Stream - Edwin Fare
vsclerk@valleystream.govoffice.com
Village of Westbury - Peter Cavallaro
clerksoffice@villageofwestbury.org
Village of Williston Park - Paul Ehrbar
Phone: (516) 746-2193 FAX: (516) 746-7109
Village of Woodsburgh - Susan L. Schlaff
villagehall3@hotmail.com

Village Mayors - Suffolk County

Village of Amityville - James P. Wandell
boardoftrustees@amityville.com
Village of Asharoken - Gregory Letica
info@asharoken.com
Village of Babylon - Ralph Scordino
pcvob@optonline.net
Village of Belle Terre - Ted Lucki
villageoffice@belleterre.us
Village of Bellport - Ray Fell
office@bellport.com
Village of Brightwaters - Joseph McNulty
vobwclerk@optonline.net
Village of Dering Harbor - Timothy Hogue
Phone: 631-749-0020 or FAX: 631-749-3520
Village of East Hampton - Paul Rickenbach, Jr.
lcantwell@easthamptonvillage.org
Village of Greenport - David Nyce
Phone: 631-749-0020 or FAX: 631-749-3520
Village of Head of the Harbor - Natale Tartamella
Phone: 631-749-0020 or FAX: 631-749-3520
Village of Huntington Bay - Herb Morrow
info@huntingtonbay.org
Village of Islandia - Allan Dorman
adorman@newvillageofislandia.com
Village of Lake Grove - Robert Scottaline
info@lakegroveny.gov
Village of Lindenhurst - Thomas Brennan
volmayor@optonline.net
Village of Lloyd Harbor -
lhvh@optonline.net
Village of Mastic Beach - Gary Stiriz
incvillageofmasticbeach@gmail.com
Village of Nissequogue - Richard Smith
Phone: 631-749-0020 or FAX: 631-749-3520
Village of North Haven - Jeffrey E. Sander
nhvclerk@optonline.net
Village of Northport - George Doll
nptclerk@optonline.net
Village of Ocean Beach - James Mallot
Phone: 631-749-0020 or FAX: 631-749-3520
Village of Old Field - Michael S. Levine
oldfieldli@aol.com
Village of Patchogue - Paul Pontieri, Jr.
ppontieri@patchoguevillage.org
Village of Poquott - Barbara Donovan
Phone: 631-476-4043 Fax: 631-331-0402
Village of Port Jefferson - Margot Garant
clerk@portjeff.com
Village of Quogue - Peter Sartorius
quogue926@aol.com
Village of Sag Harbor - Brian Gilbride
clerk@sagharborny.gov
Village of Sagaponack – Donald Loucheim
sagaponack@optonline.net
Village of Saltaire - Robert L. Cox III
office@saltaire.org
Village of Shoreham - Roger Pijacki
shoreham5@aol.com
Village of Southampton - Mark Epley
info@southamptonvillage.org
Village of The Branch - Thomas Keon
villageofbranch@optonline.net
Village of Westhampton Beach - Conrad Teller
clerk@westhamptonbeach.org
Village of Westhampton Dunes - Gary Vegliante
mayor@whdunes.org