Issues and events that shape Long Island's economic and legislative landscape.

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

LIA's 29th Annual Awards Gala Success

The Long Island Association's 29th Annual Awards Gala was a huge success.  Guests enjoyed a beautiful cocktail reception before the awards program, dinner and dancing.  Approximately 1,000 of the region's top business leaders gathered for this special event at which three prestigious awards were presented by Kevin Law, President & CEO of the LIA, Kirk Kordeleski, Chairman of the LIA, and Frank Crivello, LIA Gala Chairman.


"The LIA is proud to recognize three remarkable individuals and one special company and its employees for exemplifying all that is good about Long Island," said Kevin Law, President & CEO of the Long Island Association.  "Our honorees are community-oriented, philanthropic business leaders who have spent their lives and careers working to make our region a better place." 

These honors include the Long Island Association Medal of Honor to Canon U.S.A. and its employees, the Harry Chapin Humanitarian Award for Community Service to Frank and Rita Castagna and the Long Island Association Lifetime Achievement Award to Dr. David Steinberg.

Special congratulations to this year's award recipients:

Long Island Association Medal of Honor
Canon U.S.A., Inc. and its Employees 

The Harry Chapin Humanitarian Award for Community Service
Frank and Rita Castagna 
PrincipalsCastagna Realty Company, Inc. 
Americana Manhasset
 Wheatley Plaza

LIA Lifetime Achievement Award
Dr. David J. Steinberg

President, Long Island University 



Top Row left to right: Kevin Law, LIA President and CEO; Frank Crivello, LIA Gala Chairman, Chief Operating & Marketing Officer, Storage Deluxe Realty; and Reverend Monsignor Brian J. McNamara, Pastor of Our Lady of Lordes. 

 Bottom row left to right: David J. Steinberg, President, Long Island University; Mrs. Sandy Chapin; Rita Castagna, Principal, Castagna Realty; Frank Castagna, Principal, Castagna Realty; and Joe Adachi, President and CEO, Canon U.S.A. Inc.